Fusion Bank Review: the CASH82P Rate Coupons, a 21% One-Week Deposit, Deposit Protection and Fees
A full review of Fusion Bank: its licensed virtual bank status, deposit protection, account and foreign exchange features, fees, the real interest on the three CASH82P time-deposit coupons, the cost of early withdrawal and user ratings.
Last updated 24 October 2026

Best for
Hong Kong residents with HK$10,000 to HK$100,000 of idle cash who can lock it away for a week and will check each coupon's terms in the app.
Fusion Bank's welcome value rests on one coupon for a one-week HKD time deposit: HK$100,000 at 21% p.a. in total for seven days earns about HK$403, with no spending requirement and no long lock-up. The headline maximum of HK$7,306 and US$1,000 requires roughly HK$1,000,000 and US$100,000 deposited for three months, so it suits only well-funded customers. The bank is a licensed virtual bank and a Deposit Protection Scheme member, charges no account fee and no foreign exchange handling fee; the trade-offs are short coupon validity, loss of the bonus rate on early withdrawal and only middling app ratings.
Pros
- The welcome one-week HKD deposit reaches 21% p.a. in total; HK$100,000 for seven days earns about HK$403
- Licensed bank and Deposit Protection Scheme member, covering up to HK$800,000 per depositor
- No account maintenance fee; FPS transfers and incoming cross-border remittances are free
- Instant exchange between HKD, RMB, USD, EUR, JPY and AUD with no handling fee
- Funds from HK$10 or US$1, with money market fund redemptions arriving as fast as T+0
- Account opening and coupon use happen entirely in the app, in as little as about five minutes
Watch-outs
- The 21% rate applies for one week only; interest is prorated by days, so the amount is modest
- The HK$7,306 and US$1,000 maximum needs about HK$1,000,000 and US$100,000 locked for three months
- Coupons expire and are not reissued; the invitation code must be entered at account opening and cannot be added later
- Withdrawing a time deposit early forfeits the bonus rate and can incur a penalty of at least HK$200
- Foreign exchange is available only Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm
- Middling app ratings (App Store 3.5, Google Play 3.3); account-approval delays are a common complaint
Current related offer
Fusion Bank (富融銀行) offer pageAd / referral links — we may earn a bonus when you sign up.
Provider
Fusion Bank (富融銀行)
The supplied Fusion Bank invitation says new customers can receive three fixed-deposit rate coupons with interest advertised up to HK$7,306 plus US$1,000, including a headline rate of up to 21% p.a. Use code CASH82P while opening the account; the coupon screen, deposit amount, tenor, expiry and live terms control what you can actually claim.
Requirement: The supplied invitation does not state the qualifying deposit amount, eligible tenor, coupon expiry or whether new-customer exclusions apply; read the in-app terms before placing a fixed deposit
MediumAbout 5–10 minutes to download the app and apply; fixed-deposit maturity depends on the selected tenorPayout Interest is paid according to each fixed-deposit coupon's maturity and the live Fusion Bank terms; the supplied invitation does not state a single payout date
Verified 23 October 2026
Full claim instructions are on the Fusion Bank (富融銀行) offer page.
Background, regulation and deposit protection
Fusion Bank Limited is a virtual bank licensed under the Banking Ordinance. Formerly Infinium Limited, it received its banking licence from the HKMA on 9 May 2019, adopted its current name that July and opened fully in December 2020. The bank is a member of the Tencent Holdings group; its other shareholders include Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Asia), Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing and Hillhouse Capital.
Fusion Bank is a member of the Deposit Protection Scheme, which protects eligible deposits up to HK$800,000 per depositor. It has no branches: account opening, deposits, exchange and customer service all run through the app, and the customer service hotline is +852 2111 2688.
Account features: deposits, funds, foreign exchange and transfers
Fusion Bank offers HKD, RMB and USD deposits with no account maintenance fee; its flexible deposit plan starts at HK$100, and time deposits earn interest by tenor. For investing, funds start at HK$10 or US$1, some funds carry subscription fees as low as 0%, and money market fund redemptions can arrive as fast as the same day (T+0).
Foreign exchange covers HKD, RMB, USD, EUR, JPY and AUD with no handling fee, but only from Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, excluding public holidays. Local FPS transfers are free, and incoming cross-border remittances to a Fusion Bank account carry no receiving fee.
The welcome offer: CASH82P and three rate coupons
Download the Fusion Bank app through this site's link and enter invitation code when opening the account; a successful opening brings three time-deposit rate coupons. The invitation page states maximum interest of HK$7,306 and US$1,000 and a top rate of 21% p.a.; that is the ceiling when all three coupons are used in full, not what every new customer should expect.
According to unofficial welcome information, the current round runs to 31 December 2026 and the three coupons are a one-week HKD time deposit (21% p.a. in total including the base rate, on HK$10,000 to HK$100,000), a three-month HKD time deposit and a three-month USD time deposit (4%). Fusion Bank has not published these details officially, so check each coupon's rate, principal cap, tenor and validity in the app after opening.
Disclosure: CASH82P is this site's own invitation code. If you open an account with it, Fusion Bank pays this site a referral reward; this does not reduce the coupons you receive.
How the coupons work
Fusion Bank's published terms for its previous referral round (December 2024 to January 2025) state that coupons are issued within 7 working days of qualifying, with notice by app push and SMS; they appear under "Me > Offer Centre > Bank Coupons"; and the one-week coupon is valid for 7 calendar days from issue, after which it lapses and is not reissued.
The same terms provide that each coupon applies to one qualifying time deposit and counts as used once the deposit is placed; coupons cannot be transferred or exchanged for cash, nor combined with other account-opening promotions; and quotas are limited on a first-come, first-served basis. The current round's coupon terms are shown in the app, so confirm the validity period before arranging funds.
What 21% p.a. is actually worth
Fusion Bank calculates HKD time-deposit interest as simple interest on a 365-day year: principal × annual rate ÷ 365 × days. At 21% p.a. in total for seven days, HK$10,000 earns about HK$40.27, HK$50,000 about HK$201.37 and HK$100,000 about HK$402.74.
In other words, a week at 21% p.a. returns about 0.40% of the principal. The interest is a one-off: after maturity the money earns ordinary board rates, so 21% should not be used to judge a full year's return.
How much principal the HK$7,306 and US$1,000 maximum needs
The one-week coupon yields at most about HK$403, so the remaining HK$6,900 or so of the HK$7,306 must come from the three-month HKD coupon. At a rate of around 2.8% p.a. for 90 days, that figure requires a deposit of about HK$1,000,000.
For the US$1,000, if the three-month USD coupon pays 4% p.a., Fusion Bank's 360-day basis for USD deposits means about US$100,000 deposited for three months. The maximum is therefore for well-funded customers; with HK$100,000, the realistic interest is about HK$403 plus whatever the three-month coupons pay on your own principal.
Early withdrawal and other fees
The promotion terms state that if a time deposit placed with a coupon is withdrawn early, the customer forfeits the bonus rate, earns only the bank's base rate and receives no replacement coupon. Early withdrawal itself is at the bank's discretion; the service charges set a penalty based on the amount withdrawn, the gap between a reference rate and the deposit rate and the days remaining, with a minimum of HK$200 (or the foreign-currency equivalent).
Among other fees, there is no account maintenance or minimum balance fee, and FPS and incoming cross-border remittances are free; each outgoing cross-border remittance costs HK$50 plus any intermediary bank charge. Foreign exchange carries no handling fee, and the rate quoted in the app applies.
Promotions for existing customers
Once the coupons are used, Fusion Bank runs deposit promotions for existing customers from time to time. Take the October 2026 "息多多" savings round: customers had to open a 息多多 savings account in the app between 1 and 31 October and move in at least HK$10,000 or US$1,000 of new funds (deposits made in the period minus the balance on 30 September), up to HK$10,000,000 or US$1,250,000.
HKD rates were 2.60% p.a. (to 30 November), 2.90% (December) and 3.10% (January 2027); USD rates were 3.00%, 3.20% and 5.00%. Interest is paid on the first day of each month, and withdrawals reduce the balance earning interest. A customer who opens an account in October has a zero balance on 30 September, so every deposit counts as new funds; quotas are limited and each round's conditions differ.
Eligibility and how to apply
According to the app description, Hong Kong residents and visitors from mainland China can open an account online in the app with no appointment and no paper, usually in as little as about five minutes; requests for additional documents lengthen the review. The invitation code must be entered in the application: Fusion Bank credits a referral only to the code submitted with the account application, and it cannot be added after opening.
The steps: download the app through this site's link; enter CASH82P when opening the account; wait for the coupons after approval; check each one in the Offer Centre; open a time deposit of the matching tenor with suitable principal within the validity period; hold it to maturity. The referral programme applies only to people opening a Fusion Bank account for the first time.
User ratings
As of 24 October 2026, the Fusion Bank app is rated 3.5 on the App Store in Hong Kong (456 ratings) and 3.3 on Google Play (about 1,600 ratings), with more than 100,000 downloads.
Positive reviews mostly cite competitive savings and time-deposit rates and a smooth opening process; negative reviews centre on account approval taking longer than the app indicates, document uploads accepted only in specific formats and slow replies after calling customer service.
Who it suits, who should pass
Suits: Hong Kong residents with HK$10,000 to HK$100,000 of idle cash who can lock it away for a week and will check the coupon terms in the app; and well-funded savers who already plan a three-month HKD or USD time deposit.
Pass: anyone who may need the money at short notice; anyone treating 21% as a full-year return; anyone who needs branch service or credit card rewards; and existing Fusion Bank customers, who should look at the promotions for existing customers instead.
FAQ
- Where do I enter CASH82P?
- Download the app through this site's link and enter CASH82P in the invitation-code field of the account application. Fusion Bank counts only the code submitted with the application; it cannot be added after opening.
- Does 21% mean earning 21% in a week?
- No. The annual rate is prorated by days: HK$100,000 for seven days earns about HK$402.74.
- How do I reach the maximum of HK$7,306 and US$1,000?
- Only by filling all three coupons' principal caps: the one-week coupon pays at most about HK$403, the remaining HK$6,900 or so comes from the three-month HKD coupon and needs about HK$1,000,000, and US$1,000 needs about US$100,000 for three months.
- Where can I see the coupons?
- In the app under Me > Offer Centre > Bank Coupons. Each coupon applies to one time deposit.
- What happens if I withdraw the deposit early?
- You lose the coupon rate and earn only the base rate; early withdrawal needs the bank's approval, and the service charges set a penalty of at least HK$200.
- Are deposits protected?
- Fusion Bank is a Deposit Protection Scheme member; eligible deposits are protected up to HK$800,000 per depositor.
- Can existing customers use CASH82P?
- No. The referral programme applies only to people opening a Fusion Bank account for the first time; existing customers can watch for promotions for existing customers in the app, such as the October 2026 "息多多" savings promotion.