perk
B.AI logo

B.AI Review: Claude, GPT and DeepSeek on One Prepaid Balance, and Whether It Is Worthwhile for Hong Kong Users

A review of B.AI's LLM Service for Hong Kong residents: what the leading AI companies' lack of Hong Kong support means and the risks it brings, what invite code QW4Z3F does, pricing identical to the official lists, the top-up bonus and its 30-day validity, DeepSeek's peak-hour charges during Hong Kong office hours, the privacy terms, refund arrangements, and who it suits.

Last updated 24 October 2026

A laptop, a notebook and a smartphone on an office desk in Hong Kong on a clear morning, with Victoria Harbour visible through the window

Best for

Hong Kong developers and advanced users who need several AI models for code or non-sensitive work, can use each top-up within 30 days, and understand that these models have no official support in Hong Kong.

Anthropic, OpenAI and Google do not list Hong Kong among the supported regions for their services, while B.AI offers about 70 text models, Claude, GPT and Gemini among them, on one prepaid balance of Credits and one API key. That is its main attraction for Hong Kong users and also its main risk: the model makers' terms still apply, and supply can be interrupted at any time. B.AI charges the same as Anthropic's and OpenAI's official prices; the real saving comes from the top-up bonus of 50% on credit cards and most cryptocurrencies and 100% in BNB, capped at US$100 (about HK$784) per account. A US$20 top-up (about HK$157) buys about HK$235 of usage, but the bonus expires after 30 days, no purchase is refundable, and the terms permit B.AI to store prompts and sell them in anonymised form. Our recommendation: top up only small amounts you will use within the month, and enter nothing confidential.

Pros

  • Each Claude and GPT model is priced exactly as on Anthropic's and OpenAI's official lists
  • A 50% bonus on credit card and most crypto top-ups, 100% in BNB, capped at US$100
  • About 70 text models on one balance, including Claude, GPT and Gemini, which have no official service in Hong Kong
  • One API key compatible with OpenAI and Anthropic formats, usable with Claude Code and Codex
  • Accepts credit cards, WeChat Pay, Alipay, UnionPay and cryptocurrency on several blockchains
  • B.AI Chat always bills DeepSeek at off-peak rates

Watch-outs

  • The model makers do not support Hong Kong, so supply through B.AI can be interrupted at any time
  • Every Credit purchase is final and non-refundable
  • Bonus and registration Credits expire 30 days after issue
  • The terms permit B.AI to store prompts and sell user content in anonymised form
  • DeepSeek costs twice as much over the API during Hong Kong office hours
  • Based in Panama, with disputes arbitrated in Singapore and a low liability cap

Current related offer

B.AI offer page

Ad / referral links — we may earn a bonus when you sign up.

B.AI logo

Provider

B.AI

Varies

Sign up via this B.AI invite for access to B.AI’s LLM Service — a credit-based multi-model chat and AI API module in the B.AI ecosystem. Docs describe fiat top-ups (including Stripe-supported cards, WeChat Pay, Alipay, UnionPay) and on-chain top-ups, plus wallet or Google-style centralized login. Prefer official B.AI access hosts listed in their docs (chat.b.ai or chat.bankofai.io). B.AI publishes no reward for the invited user; new accounts get registration Credits, and top-ups earn 50% bonus Credits (100% in BNB), up to US$100 per account, all expiring 30 days after issue. Credits pay for LLM usage, not withdrawable cash, all Credit purchases are final and non-refundable, and users must be 16 or over. Confirm model list, API base URL, privacy and pricing on live docs before sending sensitive prompts or large top-ups.

Requirement: Top up credits via the live Top up page (fiat and/or on-chain options) before sustained API/chat use — exact minimums follow the live UI

Easy5-15 minutesPayout B.AI publishes no invitee reward; registration Credits and top-up bonus Credits (50%, or 100% in BNB, up to US$100 per account) expire 30 days after issue

Verified 24 October 2026

Full claim instructions are on the B.AI offer page.

Background and operator

B.AI is an AI gateway with its origins in the cryptocurrency sector, and it develops no models of its own. Its LLM Service brings about 70 text models from the GPT, Claude, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Kimi, Qwen, GLM and MiniMax families together in the chat interface at chat.b.ai and behind a single API key, billed in prepaid Credits. Users may log in with a Web3 wallet signature or a Google account and may top up on blockchains; the terms of service describe the platform as "a borderless, anonymous and financially autonomous ecosystem for AI Agents".

According to the terms of service, the platform is operated by B.AI with its principal place of business in Panama, and the Android app on Google Play is published by Digital Times Technology Limited of Road Town, British Virgin Islands. The terms were last updated on 8 May 2026 and are governed by Singapore law; users must be at least 16, and those under 18 require a parent's consent. The terms mention no Hong Kong regulator; Credits are prepaid service usage, not deposits, and are not covered by the Deposit Protection Scheme. Note also that TheB.AI, which has a similar name, is a different service.

What Hong Kong users should know: official regional restrictions

Anthropic's list of supported regions does not include Hong Kong and states that "any country or region not listed is unsupported"; OpenAI's API list of supported regions likewise omits Hong Kong and warns that using or providing access outside the listed places may lead to an account being blocked or suspended; and Google's Gemini API does not list Hong Kong among its available regions. B.AI's availability documentation addresses only connections from mainland China and says nothing about Hong Kong.

B.AI's terms state that parts of the service provided by third parties are subject to those third parties' terms, and that users bear the associated risks. In other words, when you use Claude or GPT through B.AI the model makers' restrictions remain, supply of those models can stop without notice, and B.AI accepts no responsibility for it. It is therefore unwise to hold a large balance or to build a business entirely on the service.

What invite code QW4Z3F does, and our disclosure

Registering through our link binds invite code QW4Z3F to your account. Each account may be bound to one inviter only, for two years, and self-invitation is not permitted. B.AI's invitation rules set no reward for the invited user; what a new account receives is the registration Credits B.AI grants new users (the documentation does not state the amount; your balance shows it after login, and it is valid for 30 days) together with the top-up bonus described below. In addition, a valid invite code must be verified before Plan Pro can be purchased.

Disclosure: QW4Z3F is this site's invite code. During those two years, B.AI pays this site a rebate at its standard rate of 1% of what you actually pay for eligible top-ups and subscriptions, in B.AI Coin, which can only be redeemed for Credits. Bonus amounts, discounts and refunded orders are excluded, and the rebate is paid by B.AI rather than deducted from your balance.

Models and usage-based pricing

Prices are quoted in US dollars per million tokens, with US$1 equal to 1,000,000 Credits. For the Claude and GPT models we compared, B.AI charges exactly the official prices published by Anthropic and OpenAI: Claude Sonnet 4.6 costs US$3 for input and US$15 for output, Claude Opus 5.5 US$4 and US$20, GPT-5.4 US$2.50 and US$15, and GPT-5 mini US$0.25 and US$2. There is no per-token discount; the saving lies in the top-up bonus.

Other charges follow each model maker's structure: cache writes on Claude and GPT-5.6 cost 25% more, cache reads are discounted, and web search costs US$0.01 per use on most GPT and Claude models and US$0.014 on Gemini. None of the current promotions has a published end date: DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash has been billed at 60% of the standard price since 4 October 2026, GLM-5.3-Flash at 70%, and Qwen3.8-Flash at 80% since 22 October.

Top-up methods, the bonus and its value

Top-ups may be paid by credit card through Stripe, WeChat Pay, Alipay or UnionPay, or in cryptocurrency on networks including TRON, Ethereum, Solana, Base, Arbitrum, Polygon and Optimism. B.AI does not state whether the Hong Kong versions, AlipayHK and WeChat Pay HK, are accepted; the payment page shows what is available. When paying in cryptocurrency, the token and network must be correct, as the terms state that B.AI is not responsible for losses from an incorrect amount or an incompatible asset. According to B.AI's FAQ, payments in BNB earn a 100% bonus and every other channel 50%, up to a cumulative US$100 of bonus Credits per account.

Taking a US$20 top-up as an example, at the European Central Bank reference rate for 23 October 2026 (US$1 = HK$7.844) it costs about HK$157; with the 50% bonus it yields 30,000,000 Credits, or about HK$235 of usage, two-thirds of the official price. Bonus and registration Credits, however, expire 30 days after issue, and B.AI does not state whether bonus or paid Credits are used first, so only top up what you can use within a month. A Hong Kong dollar credit card paying in US dollars may also incur a foreign transaction fee.

Topping up B.AI from Hong Kong, at US$1 = 1,000,000 Credits: credit cards (Stripe), WeChat Pay, Alipay, UnionPay and crypto on TRON, Ethereum, Solana, Base, Arbitrum, Polygon or Optimism earn a 50% bonus, reaching the US$100 cap after US$200 of top-ups; paying in BNB earns 100%, reaching the cap after US$100. Example: pay US$20 (about HK$157), receive US$10 of bonus Credits, 30,000,000 Credits in total or about HK$235 of usage. Bonus and registration Credits expire 30 days after issue, and no purchase is refundable.

DeepSeek peak-hour charges

DeepSeek V4 models used over the API have peak hours, 09:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 to 18:00 Beijing time, Monday to Friday, when charges are double the off-peak rate. As Hong Kong time is the same as Beijing time, the peak hours fall squarely within Hong Kong office hours; B.AI exempts only mainland China's statutory holidays, so public holidays observed only in Hong Kong are still charged at peak rates.

Processing 1 million input tokens and 200,000 output tokens with DeepSeek V4 Pro, for example, costs about US$2.11 (about HK$16.57) at peak and about US$1.06 (about HK$8.28) off-peak. Batch work is better scheduled for evenings or weekends; B.AI Chat, by contrast, always bills at off-peak rates.

DeepSeek on the B.AI API costs double during Hong Kong office hours: Monday to Friday, 09:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 to 18:00 Hong Kong time are peak, all other times off-peak. US$ per million tokens, input and output: DeepSeek V4 Pro $0.66/$1.98 off-peak and $1.32/$3.96 at peak; DeepSeek V4.1-Flash and V4-Flash $0.15/$0.60 off-peak and $0.30/$1.20 at peak. Weekends and mainland China public holidays are off-peak all day, and B.AI Chat always bills at off-peak rates.

Access routes and subscription plans

The web version is at chat.b.ai, with chat.bankofai.io as a backup address; Auto mode selects a model for each request without a selection charge, and the Usage page lists the model actually used and its cost. There is an Android app on Google Play and BAIclaw, a macOS desktop agent built on OpenClaw, but no iPhone app. Developers can create an API key at chat.b.ai/key and point it at https://api.b.ai/v1, which is compatible with the OpenAI Chat Completions, Responses and Anthropic Messages formats and works with Claude Code and Codex; until the account has been topped up, premium models may return a 403 error.

As for subscriptions, Plan Pro costs US$200 a month (about HK$1,569) for roughly 50 to 500 messages per rolling 12-hour window, and a valid invite code must be verified before purchase; Plan Max costs US$2,000 a month for roughly 500 to 5,000 messages, with priority access to beta models and dedicated support. Once the allowance is used, top-up Credits are deducted. As the message count depends on system load, a subscription merits consideration only if monthly API usage is already well above US$200.

Privacy and the handling of prompts

The terms of service grant B.AI a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide licence covering your prompts and outputs, and state that B.AI may log and store prompts, retain them with metadata for debugging and optimisation, and "license or sell or transfer" user content "in an anonymized form". The privacy policy states that prompts are processed anonymously and are not linked to your email address or wallet.

Prompts are also sent to the model makers, some of which may use them for training under their own terms. Paying by credit card or logging in with Google also identifies you to those providers, so anonymity is only relative. Client data, passwords, personal data and anything subject to a confidentiality agreement should never be entered into B.AI; requests to access or delete personal data may be emailed to [email protected].

Refunds, account termination and dispute resolution

The terms state that all sales of Credits are final and non-refundable. B.AI may suspend or terminate an account at any time for any reason, and may void Credits where it finds a breach, such as opening multiple accounts to circumvent usage limits. Where an account is terminated for reasons other than a breach, the remaining Credits are refunded to the crypto wallet used at registration, with B.AI aiming to do so within 30 days; the terms do not say how accounts registered with Google are handled.

B.AI's liability is capped at the greater of the amount you paid in the previous three months or US$100, and disputes are arbitrated in Singapore under the rules of the Singapore International Arbitration Centre, which is impractical for small sums. For top-ups by credit card, the more workable route if something goes wrong is to raise a transaction dispute with the issuing bank. Before closing the account, use up your Credits, then email [email protected].

User ratings and common problems

As of 24 October 2026, B.AI's Android app had 500+ downloads on Google Play and too few ratings to display a score; its listing declares that the app collects and shares no data. B.AI has no iPhone app and no Trustpilot page, so there is as yet no meaningful public rating.

The issues addressed in B.AI's FAQ reflect the difficulties users most often meet: being charged for a request that returned nothing (hidden reasoning tokens are billable), a top-up bonus not credited (usually because the US$100 cap has been reached), unfamiliar models on the bill (a client calling other models, or an API key shared with others), very different charges for similar requests, and unstable cache hits. B.AI also warns users to beware of lookalike sites and to log in and top up only at chat.b.ai or chat.bankofai.io.

Who it suits, and who it does not

Suitable for: developers and advanced users who need to compare or alternate between several models in one interface, work mainly with code or non-sensitive material, can use each top-up within 30 days, and understand that these models have no official support in Hong Kong. The first US$200 (about HK$1,569) of credit card top-ups offers the most value; beyond that, prices are the same as the official ones.

Not suitable for: readers handling client data or confidential work, those who need refund protection or a local complaints channel, or those who wish to rely on a particular model for a business over the long term. For such uses, B.AI's privacy terms and supply risk are difficult to accept.

FAQ

What does invite code QW4Z3F provide?
Your account is bound to this site's invitation. B.AI publishes no reward for the invited user; new accounts receive registration Credits, and top-ups earn a 50% bonus (100% in BNB), capped at US$100.
Can Claude and GPT be used from Hong Kong through B.AI?
B.AI offers these models, but neither Anthropic nor OpenAI supports Hong Kong; their terms still apply, and supply can be interrupted at any time.
Is B.AI cheaper than the official services?
Per token, the prices are the same. The top-up bonus adds US$100 of usage to the first US$200 of credit card top-ups, but the bonus must be used within 30 days.
Can I obtain a refund?
No. Every Credit purchase is final; remaining Credits are refunded only if B.AI terminates an account for a reason other than a breach.
When is DeepSeek cheaper to use?
Over the API, avoid 09:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 to 18:00 Hong Kong time on weekdays; B.AI Chat always bills at off-peak rates.
Can I top up with AlipayHK or WeChat Pay HK?
B.AI lists only WeChat Pay and Alipay and does not say whether the Hong Kong versions are accepted; the payment page is definitive.
Are the prompts I enter retained?
Yes. The terms permit B.AI to log and store prompts and to sell user content in anonymised form; never enter confidential information.